Xia Xia Zhang rendition of Cesar Franck’s Violin Sonata in A Minor: II Allegro

Zhang’s Rendition of the Famous Classic Cesar Franck Violin Sonata in A Minor II Allegro is on Sale Now

SHERMAN OAKS, CALIFORNIA, UNITED STATES, August 24, 2018 /EINPresswire.com/ — Houston, TX (July 2018) … Xia Xia Zhang, recipient of the Global Music; Gold Medal “Emerging Artist” Award, as well as numerous other worldwide accolades, has commercially released her rendition of Cesar Franck’s Violin Sonata in A Minor: II Allegro.

Her seven minute, forty-two second long single can be purchased and downloaded on CD Baby. The Franck Violin Sonata by Cesar Franck is one of his best-known compositions, and is considered one of the finest sonatas for violin and piano ever written. This sonata was written in 1886, as a wedding present for violinist Eugene Ysaye.

To better grasp the talent of Xia Xia Zhang, it helps to recognize that in 1996, the Chinese Musician’s Dictionary deemed Xia Xia a child prodigy. She was born into an artistic family, with her father being a professional violist in a state orchestra. From age of three he began sharing his knowledge of classical music with her. As she grew up, her talents grew, earning herself a full scholarship to London’s Royal Academy of Music in 2007. She earned a Doctor of Musical Arts by the impressively young age of 27.

While at the Royal Academy of Music, Xia Xia excelled, achieving accolades such as the Hami-Kanga Award for extinguished violinists at the academy and the Fleming Prince of Wales Award. The latter resulted in the Prince of Wales Trust taking on responsibility for a huge percentage of her scholarship. She was appointed as a cultural exchange ambassador between China and the United Kingdom during her stay years at the Royal Music Academy, and performed at numerous events hosted at the China embassy in London. Her excellence at the embassy even earned her an opportunity to play for the royal family and government officials in London.

Aside from the strong foundation laid by her father, Xia Xia expresses deep gratitude to her mentor, Professor Maurice Hasson, as well as the entire community at the Royal Academy of Music for helping her to develop her techniques as a musician and always kindling the fire which is her love for classical violin. The support of her family and community has given Xia Xia strength and confidence, allowing her to continuously receive her well-deserved recognition and praise in the world of Classical music.

Some of her awards for outstanding performances include:
• Winner Fleming / Prince of Wales Award, UK – 2009
• 2017 Global Music; Gold Medal “Emerging Artist” Award
• 1st Prize Wilfried Parry International String Competition, UK – 2009
• Winner of Hami-Kanga Memorial Prize for Outstanding Violin Soloist, UK – 2009
• 1st Prize & Best Performance Award Intl. Romantic Music Competition, US – 2013
• 2nd Prize Canetti Festival International String Competition, Bulgaria – 2008
• Bronze Medal Hong Kong International Violin Competition, China -2012
• Winner Sainsbury Award for Musician, UK – 2010
• Winner Allan Nesta Fufusion Award for Musician, UK – 2007 and 2008
• Winner Shadts Violin Competition, US – 2012
• Winner China National Violin Competition, China – 2006

After performing internationally in locations around the United Kingdom, United States, China, Germany and Bulgaria, Xia Xia has settled in the Houston, Texas area. An adjunct Professor of Music, she is currently working alongside the accomplished music faculty at Texas’s Lone Star College. She is now ready to tour again and share her talents with an audience that extends beyond her students.

Xia Xia believes strongly that “music is a universal language from God,” and booking an event to showcase her talents equals offering the community an opportunity to come together and for all to enjoy the masterful and elegant violin melodies of Xia Xia Zhang. With mainstream music being flooded by pop, hip-hop, and electronic music, Xia Xia’s sound is refreshingly romantic and reflects her deep love for classical violin.

Hear her music on YouTube, SoundCloud and NoiseTrade for a free download at http://bit.ly/MP3free.

Visit her Website at www.xiaxiazhang.com and learn about recent performances on Facebook at http://bit.ly/Xiaxia-FB

Gale Rosenberg
email us here
Web 'n Retail


Powered by WPeMatico