LEWISBURG, PA – 12-05-2017 (Press Release Jet) — Known around the world for its “Original American Country,” today The Front Porch Country Band released its long-awaited new album, “Acoustic Rain.” 

Since forming spontaneously in 2001 in the aftermath of the 30-ton meteor-strike which landed within ear-shot of their remote Pennsylvania recording studios, the band has traveled the globe as headliners – performing on the world’s greatest stages, dazzling audiences with their incomparable song-styling, soaring 6-part harmonies, and blazing guitars. 

Now, just in time for the holidays, comes the release of their first full acoustic album of 12 original new songs. This marks the first of what their record company promises will be an 18-month deluge of five original new albums. This new 12-song release represents a departure for the band. “For this album, our two lead guitarists, original founding members Rick Buck & Richard Rupert, put down their ‘blazing electrics’ to pick up their acoustic Martins & Taylors in collaboration with the vocal and instrumental talents of their fellow founding band-mates,” says William John Christian, the band’s producer.

“All 12 of these songs were recorded behind Rick Buck’s inspired acoustic guitar performances,” adds Christian. “This was an unusual recording approach for the band. But we knew we had 12 highly sensitive songs which we felt would best be presented behind his sensitive guitar parts. So we began by recording Rick’s Martin guitar performances first – and then surrounded those with the rest of the band’s instrumental and vocal performances.” 

The release of “Acoustic Rain” follows a five-year album-release hiatus for the band, During that time they staged “Christmas Once Upon A Time,” their popular one-hour Christmas night television special, while also working behind the scenes as studio players and vocalists, backing the upcoming new 60-song epic, “The Messenger. The Rock Opera.” scheduled for release in 2018.

“Now we’re back flying under our own flag again,” says bass player Kim Reichley, his lead vocals featured on three of these new tracks. “And we like it.” The album also features lead vocals from Alison Rupert and Joseph Paul Hauserman. 

The band has successfully covered acoustic territory before. While it came loaded with country and country-rock tracks, their first full album, “Somebody Tonight,” also offered two all-acoustic tracks which ultimately climbed to the top of the worldwide charts of then-online-giant mp3.com. Both acoustic songs from that album reached number one globally on mp3.com – “Solomon Wind” (#1 Folk Song) and “Christmas Once Upon A Time” (#1 Christmas Song). 

The band’s musical style has been compared to “…the sounds of John Michael Montgomery… The Eagles… Pure Prairie League, and the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band…” Individually, these players have opened for top stars such as Willie Nelson, Reba McEntire, Hank Williams, Jr., Pam Tillis, Merle Haggard, Diamond Rio, Billy Ray Cyrus, Lionel Cartwright, and many others. 

“Acoustic Rain” is dedicated, “…to loves and lovers…lost and found…this is a musical memoir.” All five band members appearing on the album are singer-songwriters who reside in the rolling green valleys of Pennsylvania’s Susquehanna River region: 

Rick Buck – Acoustic & Electric Guitars & Drums

Joseph Paul Hauserman – Keyboards & Drums

Kim Reichley – Bass & Lead Vocals

Alison Rupert – Guitars, Keyboards & Lead Vocals

Richard Rupert – Acoustic & Electric Guitars & Drums

More: http://www.frontporchcountryband.com/acousticrain/ 

Media Contacts:

Company Name: USAgency
Full Name: Rick Gathman
Phone: 5705238723
Email Address: Send Email
Website: www.frontporchcountryband/acousticrain/

For the original news story, please visit https://pressreleasejet.com/news/acoustic-rain-newest-release-from-the-front-porch-country-band.html.

Powered by WPeMatico